Local 596 Election Results

The results of the election for the Local's Executive on November 29th, 2017 was:

Position Candidate      Vote Count Results
 President  James McKay Acclaimed
 V.P. Steward Unit 1   Kella Loschiavo  Acclaimed
 Treasurer  Aneesh Tiberias Murali 134 Votes
   Sarah Kovacs 40 Votes
    9 Votes Spoiled
    183 Votes Cast
    Tiberias Murali Elected
 Recording Secretary  Tonisha McMeekin  Acclaimed
 V.P. Health and Safety  Melanie Loiselle  Acclaimed
 V.P. Outreach  Chad Simon  Acclaimed
 V.P. Equity  Elizabeth Mobeen Acclaimed
 V.P. Technology and Communications  Jason Naughton  Acclaimed

The General Membership Meeting and the elections were certified by Paul Taylor, a Staff Representative from OPSEU Headquarters.